top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturesophiejenna

My First Blog Post! Why am I blogging?

Updated: Oct 23, 2018


I've been writing in secret journals since I was 8 years old. Key word: Secret!!!! Writing on a blog where some (or maybe quite a few) people will read my thoughts is quite exposing and scary. Especially when I am coming towards this new project with the intention of being expressive and honest.... It makes me feel vulnerable to say the least. And it's not just that people might read. It's also that people might NOT read. I've had to let go of the fear that maybe no one will read my blog. If no one reads what I've written, it doesn't change the fact that I've written it..... So here I am starting my blog and the more I think about it, the more I'm finding that I have things I want to share. :)


I'm so excited about self discovery and growth and expression. Things like creativity and conscious living and nature, exploring and travelling and art, fill me with ideas and inspiration. I love communication and language and culture and books and sisterhood and I just love love itself and so many more things! I follow a path of Goddess spirituality honouring the divine feminine embodied in nature, and as a part of this aspect of my life I am training as a Priestess of Rhiannon who is a goddess from Celtic mythology.


And yet despite all the things that I love in life, I still haven't found my "Thing that I Am". I have a Fine Art degree but I don't feel like an Artist. I have friends who can define themselves as a Dancer, a Priestess, a Writer, a Painter, a Mother, a Teacher, an Actor and so on. I know I am all of these things in one way or another and other things too but it has been an insecurity to me to not find my ONE TRUE calling. I am beginning to feel okay about this. In fact, I am starting to realise that I'm at an advantage if I don't define myself. I am an Explorer!! Yaaaay!


So yeah! I guess I've answered my own question.... This is a blog about EXPLORING.

Balancing on a rock in Cornwall.

And now I've written my first introduction post :) Thank you to anyone who has read my post and I will be sure to write something else soon!!! Lotsa love, Sophie Jenna xxx




59 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Blog: Blog2
bottom of page